With the increasing number of Muslim tourists around the world, many restaurants are trying to attract these travelers to eat at their restaurants by offering Halal food.
Then what is halal food? Halal is an Arabic word meaning "halal" or "permitted". Halal food means food that can be eaten by Muslims. You can choose the best halal food in Vaughan.
Based on the Qur'an, there are some restrictions on what Muslims should not eat:
3. Which animals are not slaughtered in the name of Allah
So, halal food is food that does not violate the above prohibition.
Most non-Muslims know that Muslims are not allowed to eat pork, but very few people understand that halal is more than just pork and no alcohol. Except for seafood, any animal that is not slaughtered in the name of Allah is not halal.
Chicken, beef, lamb, or turkey may not be halal if not slaughtered according to Islamic guidelines.
Islamic guidelines require animals to be slaughtered by cutting their throats with a very sharp knife.
Meat can only be consumed/processed after all the blood has been removed from the body. When slaughtering an animal, the animal's head must be parallel to the Qibla and the butcher must say the prayer "in the name of Allah".
With the increasing global demand for Halal meat, more and more butchers are being trained to obtain Halal certificates. Halal restaurants should only source their meat from Halal-certified slaughterhouses.